I am a butterfly

I am a butterfly flitting from flower to flower.  Searching and seeking the idea that will be the nectar of my dreams.  Each fantastic flower fills me with delight and leads me onward to the next; a never-ending, ever-evolving path to all things beautiful.  Yet, I am spent.  A bird trails me.  With each refill, I am forced to fly hard and fast; struggling to survive in a bird-eat-butterfly world.  I am not ready to give up the fight.  I will not succumb to the fate of the masses.  I have a purpose and I will find it.  The nectar that holds the key to my unlocking is just in the next field, now to find safe passage from the deadly nemesis that haunts me.

I am a butterfly; beauty and danger surround me.

 

 

 

© Tania Dakka and Chaotic Musing, 2011

Leave a Reply

